True Life

New Chances, New Choices

image

Sometimes it’s hard for me to convey how I feel through speaking. Writing and art have always been some of the easisest ways to express myself. Anyway, I haven’t written on this blog for a while and so much has happened in the last couple of months. I’m still trying to figure out what direction this blog is going to, because I have any much things I want to talk about. The last couple of months were some very low months for me…I was emotionally, mentally and spiritually drained while I was at school. But then I came home, only for about 3 weeks, and my perspective changed a lot. Isn’t it crazy how a mere vacation…a mere getaway, can change your mindset? I’ve been inspired by artistic venues for SOOO long, it hurts. I grew up drawing & writing. The last couple of months, I kept pushing off these passions of mine because I felt like I wouldn’t need to use it in my life. But I learned the hard way. I think about drawing & writing every single day. I capture images in my head of scenes of nature, or a display of affection that capture my attention, and I say to myself “I’m drawing that when I get home.” &I dont do it! I got to work on that. Anyway, this is just to say that if you think about your passions everyday, if you dream about it…dont give it up! No matter what anyone tells you. Keep working towards your dream. You have the power to change your situation. Just a quick blog post I felt inspired to write.

Leave a Reply

