True Life

The Nocturnal Journal

kflsasds

I had an epiphany today. Well not exactly. I’ve realized this for a long time: I need to get more sleep. I  have had this bad habit of staying up late for years, and I ask myself from time to time, “Why do I  always do this?” Well, let me give you a few reasons.

  • The invention of Facebook, Tumblr, and Instagram
  • Rom-Coms, Action Movies, any 80’s movie
  • The overall invention of the Internet

As you can see, I may have a slight addiction to media/technology. “Is that even possible?”, you might ask. Even though there is such thing as Internet Addiction Disorder, people are still debating as to whether it is legit or not. In this day and age, its pretty hard to communicate without technology, but that’s no excuse to loose sleep and compromise health. According to some research, i found some very interesting stats on how people spend their time on the internet. To me, any of these stats are believable…not all of them, but many of them.

With that being said, if you are nocturnal like me, did you ever ask yourself why you stay up so late? (excluding Insomnia and people who work night shifts.) Do you believe that Internet Addiction is real? Leave your thoughts in the comment box!

Leave a Reply

